See All Sites

The Majors Victories

The Major Championships, often referred to simply as The Majors, are the four most prestigious annual tournaments in professional golf. The Majors consist of the Masters, the U.S. Open, the British Open (Open Championship), and the PGA Championship.

Gary Player has won nine Major championships on the regular tour, making him the third player in the game’s history to win the career Grand Slam. Click any photo below to learn more about some of golf’s greatest victories.